Altapure’s Technology Achieves High Level Disinfection of N95 Safety Masks

Altapure, LLC, an innovative technology and manufacturing company dedicated to providing high-level disinfection products to medical and long-term care facilities, today announced new data evaluating two of its devices for the disinfection of personal protective...

MediCapture Launches TRS Pro Wireless Medical Tablet Recorder System

MediCapture announced that it is launching the TRS Pro, a new and convenient approach to how surgeries are recorded and managed. The first of its kind, TRS Pro comes with MediCapture’s advanced MVR medical video recorder and a wireless tablet that can be connected to...

Agreement Brings NomoLine Capnography, O3 Regional Oximetry to Select Patient Monitors

Masimo and Royal Philips announced that they have reinforced their partnership, whereby Philips will integrate additional Masimo measurement technologies into select IntelliVue MX-series multi-parameter monitors, to help clinicians assess cerebral oximetry and...

FDA Letter: Use Correct Cycle When Decontaminating Respirators with STERRAD Sterilization Systems

The U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) reminds reprocessing staff in health care facilities to use the correct decontamination cycle associated with certain models of the Advanced Sterilization Products (ASP) STERRAD Sterilization Systems and to only...

Jamie Zarembinski, CCSVP of Key Surgical, Receives the Robert Hilbolt Award

Jamie Zarembinski, CCSVP of Key Surgical, receives the Robert Hilbolt Award from the Michigan Society of Healthcare Central Sterile Professionals (MSHCSP). The award is given to those who have proven to be an outstanding healthcare professional, dedicated to moving the needle in education and excellence in the field of sterile processing.

Robert Hilbolt, a founding member of the MSHCSP organization, contributed to the success of the society. After his unexpected passing in 1985, the society established it’s most prestigous award, the Robert Hilbolt Award. With recent recipients including Chuck Hughes, Ray Taurasi, and Wilma Wilder, Jamie Zarembinksi is thrilled, honored, and humbled to be recognized for her passion, dedication, and education contributions to the industry.



Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *